Tiktok is a great way to communicate with other users, whether they’re your real-life friends or someone you’ve met in the app itself. There may be times when you are blocked by someone in the app and there are ways to find out!
Unfortunately not. There are no app notifications when you are blocked on the platform.
Like in other apps, when a user decides to block a specific person’s profile, it’s his personal decision.
Some of the reasons for this could be annoying or abusive content or spam.
How do you know if someone has blocked you from Tiktok?
You can check that person’s profile in TikTok’s search bar, comments, or direct message to see if you’ve been blocked from TikTok.
If this step fails, there are some easier and simpler methods you can follow to find out if you’ve been blocked by the particular user in the TikTok application.
This only takes a minute or two, and you might not even have to try the other methods we’ve mentioned below.
If the options below are true, you can be sure that you have been blocked in TikTok:
Review the list of followers
If you suspect you’ve been blocked by a specific profile, the first and easiest step is to go to your account’s list of followers.
Then search for that person’s profile.
If you haven’t seen them on your account list, chances are you’re blocked.
But this is not a sure sign as it may be true that they deleted your TikTok account or the app deleted it due to some rule violations.
So you need to research a little more to be sure that you have been blocked.
Search Tiktok Account
This is the next common step to take when you feel like you’ve been blocked by someone.
Just search the username and name in the Discover tab.
It’s a small magnifying glass icon.
In the search box, enter the user and try to follow the account.
If you have been blocked, you will get the message Cannot view this user’s videos due to privacy settings.
Check the comments on the left side of the profile
In the next step, you can check your previous mention or comment you posted in the TikTok video posted by that person.
If you click on that video and can’t open it or access it, also see it as a red flag.
Access the profile of the person who blocked you
When someone blocks us, in addition to not being able to follow the account, it also happens that we are blocked from accessing the content posted by that person.
Since a blocked account has restricted access to our profile, if you access an account and find that you cannot see it like the others, it means that you have your Tik Tok blocked by that profile.