Whether you want to temporarily take a break from the dating world, or you have found the perfect soul mate for yourself and you want to permanently delete your Eharmony account, both the options are available in Eharmony.
If you want to take a break temporarily from a dating site, you can simply HIDE your profile for time being so others can t see your profile. For this you can:
- Visit the link login page from your browser, now log in with your Email ID and password and click on LOG IN.
- You will see the arrow mark next to your photo at the top of the screen. Click on it so can open the dropdown menu, then click on the Data and Settings link.
- You will now see the PROFILE VISIBILITY section, click on the slider and make your profile invisible.
Delete an account permanently
If you are sure that you permanently delete your account, then the first thing you need to do is cancel your subscription f you have any.
- Visit the Login page link from your browser and log in to your account.
- Now click on the profile picture and scroll down and click on ACCOUNT SETTING.
- Scroll down and click on the BILLING option, you will be able to see your Subscription details.
- Scroll down and find CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION, click on it.
- Follow the instruction as given or you can cancel your subscription by contacting the customer care service of Eharmony.
- After your subscription is canceled, you can delete your account easily. Follow the step from step I to step III.
- After your subscription is canceled, you will see the option CLOSE MY ACCOUNT. Click on it, a page will pop up asking to reconfirm the closing of an account.
- If you are sure, click on YES I WANT TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT and then log off.